About The Ministry

The Ministry of Home Affairs comprises several Departments with the Department heads reporting directly to the Permanent Secretary. In addition, under the Ministry's remit are the Municipalities (Corporation of Hamilton and the Corporation of St. Georges), the Bermuda Economic Development Corporation, the 9 Parish Councils and the Charities Commission.


To streamline processes while improving efficiency in order to stimulate business development, encourage job growth, and protect the consumer, for the sustained well-being of Bermuda.

News & Press Releases

View News & Press Release Archives


Title Name Ministry/Department Contact
Minister Senator. The Hon. Michael M. Fahy, JP Ministry Headquarters 441-294-9059
Permanent Secretary Randy Rochester Ministry Headquarters 441-294-9059
Executive Assistant Tresa Robinson Ministry Headquarters 441-294-9059
Controller Denise Maughn Ministry Headquarters 441-294-9059
Administrative Assistant Patrice Simmons Ministry Headquarters 441-294-9059
Business and Compliance Officer (Acting) Charleda E. Mahon Gibbons Ministry Headquarters 441-294-9059
Chief Immigration Officer Dr. Danette Ming Department of Immigration 441-295-5151
Registrar General Aubrey Pennyman Registry General Department 441-295-5151
Director George Outerbridge Department of Workforce Development 441-295-5151
Director Aideen Ratteray Pryse Department of Planning 441-297-7565
Executive Director Erica Smith Bermuda Economic Development Corporation 441-292-5570
Executive Officer Karen Marshall Consumer Affairs 441-297-7627
Director (Acting) Karen Marshall Department of Rent Commission 441-295-5151

PATI (Public Access to Information)

According to section 5 (3) of the Public Access to Information Act 2010, every public authority shall cause its information statement to be made available for inspection at its principal office, the Bermuda National Library, the Bermuda Archives and make copies available electronically or on any website of the public authority.

Individuals seeking further information about a public authority not accessible from this page should contact that public authority for information on accessing its Information Statement.

The Hon. Michael M. Fahy, JP
Minister of Home Affairs


Ministry of Home Affairs
5 th Floor
Dame Lois Brown-Evans Building
58 Court Street
Hamilton HM

2015 Boards and Committees Directory

See the membership list.